Yes you certainly can. On the send recognition form, add more users to the recipients. If you choose a team, Recognize saves a snap shot of those users for that recognition. Even if users leave that team, that recognition will forever showcase them as deserving recognition that moment.
Send recognition form:
Show recognition page: